June 5th: Holland Bound…


2017-06-05_1331The truth is… We miss Will. Due to his grueling schedule at Northeastern and the coops he has to do, we hardly see our boy.

On his way back from South Africa, he said he’d spend some days in Holland, and since I haven’t seen my relatives in three years, I booked a flight with Caroline for a little June reunion with Will and the family.

I may have to work for some of it, but also hope to take a little time off to see the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam and the Mondriaan exhibit in The Hague.

We’re leaving tomorrow, so I should be packing.

On the plane, I hope to  work on my manuscript of When the Ivy Prospers, so hopefully I’ll have a final draft by the end of this summer, so that I can spend more time with Henry Miller by the Fall. Please check out my GoFundMe campaign here.

Please also check out my Henry Miller blog and my last entry on Miller’s mother:

I’ll definitely be blogging from the Lowlands, so stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June 5th: Holland Bound…

  1. Say hello to Holland for us—and have a wonderful time with Will and Caroline.

    XX

    M and G

    Marian Janssen PhD | Erasmusbuilding 10.03| Faculty of Arts | Radboud University| Nijmegen | The Netherlands
    Biography of Isabella Gardner: https://www.amazon.com/Not-All-What-One-Used/dp/0826218989
    biographer of Carolyn Kizer: “Poets are interested primarily in death and commas.” https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poets/detail/carolyn-kizer

    From: Uncorked by Inez Hollander
    Reply-To: Uncorked by Inez Hollander
    Date: Monday, 5 June 2017 at 16:37
    To: Marian Janssen
    Subject: [New post] June 5th: Holland Bound…

    inezhollander posted: “The truth is… We miss Will. Due to his grueling schedule at Northeastern and the coops he has to do, we hardly see our boy. On his way back from South Africa, he said he’d spend some days in Holland, and since I haven’t seen my relatives in three years”

  2. Marc says:

    Tot snel👍👍

Leave a Reply

